In The Begining…

This blog is written by the Biking Nomad to share the trills and spills he enjoys on two wheels. I will endeavour to chronicle my biking trips and other biking extravaganza. You are welcome to read, comment, buy me a beer or even ask me for a ride. (Ride is applicable only for dark-haired beauties with smouldering eyes. Helmet provided but bring your own air-bags.)

Donations, sponsorship, offers of beer and invitations to “lim kopi” will be accpeted with utmost gratitude. Pointers, tips and suggestions on bikes, gear, destianations will be mucho appreciated.

Most importantly, this venture is in preparation for the time when I can ride the dream. Ride the world (RTW), say hello to the people of the world, experience their culture, cuisine and beverage and all in all not have to work a regular job. Someday, somehow I will ride this dream. For now, I content myself with riding and writting and believing that truly, the best is yet to be!

Ripped off lines from a Robert Frost poem on the long and winding road to Darjeeling - courtesy popagandhi.com
“The woods are lovely, dark and deep,
But I have promises to keep,
And miles to go before I sleep,
And miles to go before I sleep.”
– Stopping by Woods on a Snowy Evening by Robert Frost

(photo from popagandhi.com)

~ by Biking Nomad on 28 December, 2007.

One Response to “In The Begining…”

  1. Those are wonderful thoughts! All the best for your dream đŸ™‚

    Any rides, lately ?

Leave a Reply

 
